Find Your Own Sound

Music Production Masterclasses by CERI

Find Your Own Sound Music Production Masterclass

IMPORTANT INFO:

These sessions are for people who have already mastered the beginner’s level and can at least create their own loops and basic arrangements, looking to improve their tracks and take them to the next level. Please make sure you only book the course if you are already at this level. Please contact us if you wish to discuss if you’re at the right level. Please make sure you are ready not to just watch and absorb the information contained in the Masterclass, but to also put it into practice! There will be homework each week, so please allow time for that as well as the sessions. 

The masterclasses are not DAW specific because the techniques can be applied in any DAW, and will be demonstrated mainly in Logic Pro X with some Ableton Live. They are also not necessarily genre specific but will be mostly demonstrated with Chicago House / Detroit Techno vibes tracks and Dance Music. Past students have made all styles of Dance Music, Electronic Pop Music, Medicine Music and more.

The first class is a chance to hear Ceri’s Top Tips for Music Production, followed by an open discussion / opportunity to ask Questions. So make sure you write down any questions you have. The following sessions will go into more technical detail.

Masterclass Schedule

1st March 2023. Wednesdays. 7.30 – 9.30pm GMT. Held on Zoom.

8:30pm Ibiza (CET) / 6:30am Australia / 11:30am LA / 2:30pm NYC.

Please check your timezone.

Session 1 – Wednesday 1st March
– Top Tips, Introductions and Q and A

Session 2 – Wednesday 8th March 
– Arrangement; Track breakdown start to finish

Session 3 – Wednesday 15th March
– Sampling and Remixing

Session 4 – Wednesday 22nd March 
– Creative EQ; so important and often overlooked

Session 5 – Wednesday 29th March
– Mixdown; mixing in the DAW

 

27 in stock

299.00 £

Payment in 3 instalments offered with Klarna on checkout.